Collingwood Eddie Bush Memorial Arena

  • Location:

    Collingwood, ON

  • Published On:

    January 21, 2017

  • Nominated By:

    Clare Yarwood

1. How would you describe your community’s passion and spirit for hockey?

Hockey is an extremely integral part of Collingwoods community. Starting from the first chips hockey program right up the the adult pick up hockey. This is emulated as many families create skating rinks in their own gardens during the winter months so they can practice when the arena is closed. Coming from England where it isn't a popular past time, to a community that sleeps, eats, breathes & dreams about hockey & everything about the sport. It's enlightening to see such passion & dictation not only from the kids who play but the parents who taxi & the wonderful coaching staff who give up their precious free time to teach & guild the youngsters. What a wonderful caring, compassionate community Collingwood's Eddie Bush family are.

2. What arena project would most benefit from the prize money? Please specifically identify how the $100,000 might be used to upgrade your arena and the impact this would have on your community

The changing rooms are antiquated & in desperate need of help. The entrance could also do with a more invited & welcoming appeal. This would also give the community who are not familiar with the arena the welcome we feel once you're part of the hockey family.

3. Why should your community be the next Kraft Hockeyville?

In 2010 my family & I emigrated to this great Country & to the town of Collingwood. We wanted our young boys to be fully submerged in the community & was directed to Eddie Bush to join the chips program! We were welcomed by the hockey families and we have had such a positive and wonderful 7yrs of family sports and togetherness. My boys throughly & wholeheartedly embrace their ice time, they are in Atom rep & Novice house league. My daughter was born in 2011 & she too has now joined the chips program. We spend a significant amount of time at the Eddie bush arena as do many many other dedicated hockey parents. It isn't just a play to play hockey it's a community social club that could without a doubt benefit from a little extra cosmetic TLC. The heart is there & with the help of extra funds it could help to keep it beating for many more families to enjoy. Please choose Eddie ❤

Join the conversation about this community!

Post your photos here

Use the hashtag #KRAFTHOCKEYVILLE when posting on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram

Comments
Twitter

Collingwood Eddie Bush Memorial Arena

  • Ville :

    Collingwood, ON

  • Publié le :

    janvier 21, 2017

  • Mise en Candidature Par :

    Clare Yarwood

1. COMMENT DÉCRIVERIEZ-VOUS L’ESPRIT SPORTIF ET LA PASSION POUR LE HOCKEY DE VOTRE COMMUNAUTÉ?

Hockey est une partie extrêmement intégrale de la communauté de Collingwoods. Débutant avec le premier programme de hockey puces jusqu'au programme d'adulte de hockey improvisé. Ceci est émuler par plusieurs familles qui créent des patinoires dans leurs propres cours durant l'hiver pour pouvoir pratiquer quand l'aréna est fermé. Provenant de l‘Angleterre où ce n'est pas un passe-temps populaire, passant à une communauté qui est passionnée du hockey et tout ce qui englobe le sport. C'est rafraichissant de voir une telle passion et dévouement non seulement des enfants qui participent mais également des parents qui conduisent leurs enfants et à l'équipe exceptionnelle d'entraîneurs qui sacrifient leurs temps libre pour enseigner et guider les jeunes. La communauté de Collingwood's Eddie Bush est une famille bienveillante et compatissante.

2. À quel projet relatif à l'aréna le prix en argent profiterait-il le plus? Veuillez décrire avec précision comment les 100 000 $ pourraient être utilisés pour améliorer votre aréna et son incidence sur votre communauté.

Les vestiaires sont vétustés et désespérément en besoin de rénovation. L'entrée aurait aussi besoin d'une apparence plus accueillante. Cela donnerait aux membres de la communauté qui ne sont pas habitués à l'aréna le bienvenu que nous ressentons quand vous faites partie de la famille du hockey.

3. Pourquoi votre communauté devrait-elle être la prochaine Kraft Hockeyville?

En 2010, j'ai immigré à ce beau pays dans la ville de Collingwood avec ma famille. Nous voulions que notre jeune garçon soit complètement intégré dans la communauté et a été dirigé vers le programme puces! Nous avons été accueillis par cette famille de hockey et nous avons eu une superbe expérience et 7 belles années de famille et sports ensemble. Mes garçons profitent à 100% de leur temps sur la glace, ils sont dans les ligues Atom rep et Novice house. Ma fille est née en 2011 et elle s'est joint au programme puces aussi. Nous passons beaucoup de temps à l'aréna de Eddie Bush comme d'autres parents de hockey dévoués. Ce n'est pas seulement pour jouer au hockey, c'est un club social communautaire qui pourrait sans doute bénéficier d'un peu d'améliorations cosmétiques et d'amour. C'est le coeur de la communauté et des fonds additionnels aiderait à le garder en vie pour que d'autres familles peuvent en profiter. S.V.P. choisissez Eddie ❤

PARTICIPEZ À LA CONVERSATION AU SUJET DE CETTE COMMUNAUTÉ

Affichez vos photos ici
Utilisez le hashtag #KRAFTHOCKEYVILLE quand vous affichez sur Facebook, Twitter et Instagram.
Commentaires
Twitter